Connect with us


Details for Destiny’s 2 First Expansion ‘Curse of Osiris’ Revealed

A new location, new missions, gear, and more await Guardians in the Curse of Osiris expansion.

Dave Karev



Thanks to the Xbox Store, and confirmed by Bungie themselves the first expansion for Destiny 2 has been revealed. Titled Expansion I: Curse of Osiris, this all new downloadable content will take Guardians to the planet Mercury. As expected there will be new missions and adventures for players to do in Curse of Osiris, with of course new gear and weapons to collect.

Based on the official description for Curse of Osiris, the story will be focussed on the Osiris and on Ikora Rey and her legendary Warlock teacher. There hasn’t been any mention of a new raid yet, but hopefully Bungie is saving that reveal for a later date. No release date was given, but we can probably expect Curse of Osiris to drop around December, similar to when The Dark Below expansion for Destiny was released. You can check out the rest of the details for Expansion I down below.


Destiny 2 Expansion I: Curse of Osiris continues your Guardian’s journey with all-new story missions and adventures set in a new destination, Mercury. Journey through time and space to learn the secrets of Osiris, avert a dark future, and rebuild the ties between the legendary Warlock and his greatest student – Ikora Rey.


  • Explore Mercury and its mysterious “Infinite Forest”
  • New story missions and adventures
  • New themed weapons, armor, and gear to earn
  • New cooperative activities
  • New competitive multiplayer arenas
  • And more…

NerdBite founder and news editor. When I'm not writing about video games, I'm out eating sushi and rewatching LOST for the hundredth time. Some of my favorite games include; Wind Waker, Red Dead Redemption, and Witcher 3.




Copyright © 2019 NerdBite